Baldwin Hills and Urban Watersheds Conservancy Governing Board

Chair: Erica Blyther
Vice Chair: Qiana Conley Akinro

4859 West Slauson Ave #364
Los Angeles, CA 90056
(310) 202-3010 Phone


Executive Staff

David F. McNeill, Executive Officer  |

Leena M. Sheet, State of California Deputy Attorney General |

Gail Krippner, Grant Program Manager  |

Daniel G. Hernandez, Project Manager  |

Davette Butler, Staff Services Analyst  |

Board Members

15 Voting Board Members

Board SeatName
Secretary of the California Natural Resources AgencyLe-Quyen Nguyen (Designee)
Director of Parks and RecreationRichard Fink (Designee)
Director of FinanceStephen Benson (Designee)
Director of LA County Department of Parks and RecreationAlina Bokde (Designee)
Mayor of City of Los AngelesDeputy Mayor Nancy Sutley (Designee)
Mayor of Culver CityFrancisca Castillo (Designee)
Appointee from the South Bay Cities Council of GovernmentsCouncilwoman Katrina Manning (Appointee)
Member of the LA County Board of Supervisors representing District 2Laura Muraida (Designee)
Appointee of the Governor & LA residentJacquelyn Dupont-Walker
Appointee of the Governor & LA residentDr. Yolanda Gorman
Appointee of the Governor & LA residentRobert L. Jones
Appointee of the Governor & LA residentKeshia Sexton
Appointee of the Governor & LA resident*Newly vacant
Appointee of the Speaker of the Assembly & LA residentQiana Conley Akinro
Appointee of the Senate Committee on Rules & LA residentDr. Nicole Lawson

12 Non-voting Board Members

Board SeatName
Secretary of the California Environmental Protection AgencyPeter Garcia (Designee)
Executive Officer of State Coastal ConservancyMegan Cooper (Designee)
Executive Officer of the State Lands CommissionColin Connor (Designee)
Appointee of the Governor (Experience in Contaminated Sites “Brownfields”)Patricia O’Toole
Executive Director of the Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy*Newly vacant
Director of Culver City Parks, Recreation and Community Services DepartmentTed Stevens
Director of the LA County Department of Public WorksMarcela Benavides-Aguilar (Designee)
Director of the LA City Department of Recreation and ParksDarryl Ford (Designee)
Director of the City of Inglewood Parks, Rec and Community Services DepartmentThomas Uwal
President of the Board of Airport Commissioners of Los Angeles World AirportsBeatrice Hsu
Director of the LA Department of Public WorksErica Blyther (Designee)
Director of California Department of ConservationBrian Newman-Lindsay (Designee)